11 - 14 December 2014

RACV Royal Pines Resort

Australian PGA Championship will be played at RACV Royal Pines Resort from the 11 - 14 December 2014. Returning to its traditional season ending position on the PGA Tour of Australasia schedule the Australian PGA Championship will be a fitting conclusion to the summer of golf.

With the course exceeding expectations, the quality of golf on display from champion Adam Scott, American young gun Rickie Fowler and our own rising stars the likes of Jack Wilson was exceptional.

The Championship's return to its traditional end of season position will also provide additional time for completion of the first stage of the $10million upgrade to the RACV Royal Pines Resort layout.

2013 saw the Masters champion Adam Scott triumph, followed by Rickie Fowler & Jack Wilson. In addition to 2013's success from Adam Scott, previous PGA Championship champions include Peter Senior, Robert Allenby, Geoff Ogilvy, Peter Lonard, Nick O'Hern, Ian Baker-Finch, Craig Parry, Wayne Grady, Brett Ogle, Greg Norman, Seve Ballesteros, Gary Player,


2013 - Adam Scott - RACV Royal Pines Resort

2012 - Daniel Popovic - Palmer Coolum Resort

2011 - Greg Chalmers * - Hyatt Regency Coolum

2010 - Peter Senior * - Hyatt Regency Coolum

2009 - Robert Allenby - Hyatt Regency Coolum

2008 - Geoff Ogilvy - Hyatt Regency Coolum

2007 - Peter Lonard - Hyatt Regency Coolum

2006 - Nick O'Hern * - Hyatt Regency Coolum

2005 - Robert Allenby - Hyatt Regency Coolum

2004 - Peter Lonard - Hyatt Regency Coolum

return to main page