20 - 23 November 2014

The Metropolitan Golf Club

First held in 1979 at Huntingdale Golf Club in Melbourne, the Masters has consistently attracted the best players from across the globe and the strongest support in terms of spectator and television audiences. The annual presentation of the gold jacket to the champion has become a notable tradition in Australian golf.

Greg Norman became synonymous with the tournament in the earlier years amassing six gold jackets in an astonishing stretch from 1981 to 1990. The event has also given several Australian players the chance to launch themselves onto the international stage after breakthrough victories at Huntingdale. They include the likes of Ian Baker-Finch, Craig Parry, Richard Green, Peter Lonard and Aaron Baddeley. The prestigious past champions roll of honour reads as a who's who of the golfing world.


2013 - Adam Scott

2012 - Adam Scott

2011 - Ian Poulter

2010 - Stuart Appleby

2009 - Tiger Woods

2008 - Rod Pampling

2007 - Aaron Baddeley

2006 - Justin Rose

2005 - Robert Allenby

2004 - Richard Green

2003 - Robert Allenby

2002 - Peter Lonard

return to main page